message bottles

spotify wrapped 2023

data collection is bad until it's spotify wrapped and then for me, personally, it's the super bowl. i love spotify wrapped. i've been trying to use spotify less in favor of listening to my mp3 player or the physical music i own, but the convenience of spotify keeps me coming back.

but i do really like spotify wrapped. i think it's fun to talk about with your friends and seeing what spotify thinks defined your year can always be funny.

here's my wrapped stats for the year: wrapped stats

the songs are:

overall i'm not too surprised by my top artists this year! the top songs, save for line without a hook by ricky montgomery did sort of surprise me though. namely TOMBI, which is the trigun stampede opening. now, TOMBI is a great song, but anyone that knows me knows how much i hate trigun stampede so it's funny that it made its way into my top 5 songs.

i don't have much to say outside of that but hey it's worth getting a post up

#music #spotify wrapped