message bottles

quarterly update

isn't it crazy that we're about a quarter of the way through 2024? i keep thinking i have things to say, want to say, would like to discuss and make a blog post about -- and no dice. writing feels so intrinsic to me and how i navigate the world, and yet...sometimes i just really struggle with it. especially since i don't use much social media at all anymore (barring the few pet sites and stuff that i play) and yet spend so much time online. i like it, i like being online, i like websurfing and finding little niche sites--i want to learn how to use gemini and maybe move my site off of neocities (i don't like the idea of relying on it for my site because if neocities explodes i wouldn't really know where to go to put my stuff...which in essence makes it no different from other social media). i want to learn more about coding but in a way that serves me, which is difficult when AI is threatening so much of the CS field, but as a creative, i really do think art will always find a way to break the mold.

i've been going to more music events this year! finding cool places has always been a little hard for me, and i certainly struggle from "i'm just going by myself so i'll stay home" syndrome, but especially since moving i really feel like i'm coming into my own with stuff i enjoy doing, places i like going to, music i like to indulge in, etc... it's fun to have the option go to my "spot" and know something i enjoy is going on here.

#personal